Daily Archives: May 8, 2011

Homemade Mother’s Day Cards

What an incredible Mother’s Day today was! I woke up to find my husband making me an incredible breakfast of Eggs, English muffin, Hash Browns, and chocolate covered strawberries. Pure yumminess!

But the best part of my morning was the homemade cards my children gave me. Homemade cards are the best. My cousin has started her own business making homemade cards. I encourage you all to check out her work and order some from her. She does them all herself. They mean so much more than the store bought kind.

I am going to post a picture of the card and what each child wrote inside.

Dott (age 15):


Dear Mom,

I love you so much, even if I run you into mailboxes J
(referring to her recent driving lessons…) You’ve helped me grow so much over the years and I am proud to be your daughter. It may not seem like it but I love you soo much!!! No, I don’t hug you every night and I barely say I love you but you know I do! High School would be horrible without you! Life would be horrible without you! You are uber AWESOME! (This tiny space cannot show all my feelings!)

~Dott

P.S.- hope you feel better!

Then, she opened it the opposite way making it manga style and that part says:

You are…

Absolutely fantabulous, Amazing, Awesome, Beautiful, Booty-liscious
(huh???), Crazy, Creative, Caring, Down to Earth, Great, Gorgeous, Kind, Loving, Magnificent, Motivated, Pleasant, Phat (ummm….), Radiant, Spectacular, Spicy, Terrific, Uber fun, PVhotogropher (scratching head…), Over all THE BEST MOM IN THE WORLD!

Love, Dott

Ambii (Age 14):

This is the part in the story when your baby girl grows up, rebels, and finds who she is. The time that all mother’s hate. I really would like to be that same baby girl but I know that I have no choice. So as I grow up just remember:

“I’ll love you forever,

               I’ll like you for always,

As long as I’m living

My mommy you’ll be.”

Mom, I love you so much, and you do so much for me. I know I don’t seem to appreciate it but trust me I do. That’s what mother’s day is for. I hope you have a great one. Ambii

Cal (Age 13):

(I want to point out that the rose on the front is actually a 3D rose, separate from the card but taped on. He cut it out and made it himself with no instructions. It is really awesome!)

A poem that he wrote himself….

Comfort, Caring, and love

Mom shows everything above

She comforts me on bad days

She cares for me forever and always

She loves me with all her heart

Nothing can ever tear our love apart

~Cal

Store bought cards can never say it like it truly comes from your heart. These cards do. They mean so much. Thank you kids for a fantastic mother’s day!